Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: FFA >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

 Story image 1_0
4dbf229c83216 Chapter Degree Recipients
Outgoing Senior officers Clayton Cox, Wesley Smith and D.J. Beason
Clayton recieves the Dekalb Agricultural Award from Mr. Wait
Samantha was the 2011 Star in Agricultural Placement
Derek was the 2011 Star Farmer
The 2011 Star Greenhands were Thomas Kerbs, Cydnee Piper, Erin Reedy, Chance Wait, and Emily Peterson
The 2011 Horse judging team. Emily Peterson, Susie Hartman, Ruger Cox and Samantha Whitworth
The 2011 knowldege team. Chance Wait, Thomas Kerbs, Cydnee Piper and Erin Reedy
The 2011 Meats team. Michaela Reedy, Raeann Mader, Monique Campos and Kyla Russell
The 2011 Livestock judging participants. Kevin Wyland, Thomas Kerbs, Cydnee Piper, Chance Wait, Wesley Smith, Rachel Bishop, Anna Gray
Samantha Whitworth was our 2011 Division II Prepared Public Speaker
Our new President Raeann Mader
Cydnee Piper was our 2011 Division I Prepared Public Speaker
Chance Wait was our 2011 Creed Speaker (State Finalist)
Clayton Cox our 2010/2011 Vice-President
Living to Serve
Anthony Hartman and Erin Reedy
Chapter Degree Recipients

Bronaugh FFA Holds 58th Annual Awards Banquet

by Travis Wait

The Bronaugh FFA held it's 58th annual FFA awards banquet and member labor auction April 28, 2011.  There were over 140 members and guest present.  Mr. Wait and the Bronaugh FFA would like to thank everyone for attending and for their generous donations.  Award winners were:

Greenhand Degree Recipients

Trenton Barker, Rachel Bishop, Dominick Goodwin, Samantha Hallam, Anthony Hartman, Thomas Kerbs, Emily Peterson, Cydnee Piper, Erin Reedy, Chance Wait, Kevin Wyland and Anna Gray

Star Greenhand Recipients

Chance Wait, Thomas Kerbs, Erin Reedy, Cydnee Piper and Emily Peterson

Chapter Degree Recipients

Brandan Evans, Patrick Hallam, Susie Hartman, Blake Hudson, Sable Kennedy, Tailor Manos, Jennifer McFarland, Michaela Reedy, Kyla Russell, Derek Stark and Samantha Whitworth

Chapter Star Farmer

Derek Stark

Chapter Star in Agricultural Placement

Samantha Whitworth

State Star Farmer Degree Recipients

Clayton Cox, Sarah Houk and D.J. Beason

Proficiency Award Recipients

Clayton Cox - Ag Sales - 1st place Area 9 - State Competition

Sarah Houk - Agricultural Processing - 3rd Place Area 9

Career Development Teams

Livestock Evaluation - Chance Wait, Cydnee Piper, Thomas Kerbs, Anna Gray, Rachel Bishop, Kevin Wyland and Wesley Smith

Horse Evaluation - Emily Peterson, Samantha Whitworth, Susie Hartman and Ruger Cox

Meats Evaluation - Monique Campos, Raeann Mader, Kyla Russell and Michaela Reedy

Ag Mechanics - Clayton Cox and Tyler Murphy

Dairy Foods Evaluation - Derek Stark, Sarah Houk, Jennifer McFarland and Brandan Evans

FFA Knowledge - Cydnee Piper, Thomas Kerbs, Erin Reedy and Chance Wait

Division I Prepared Public Speaking  - Cydnee Piper

Division II Prepared Public Speaking - Samantha Whitworth

Creed Speaking - Chance Wait - 7th place State finish

National Courtesy Corps

Derek Stark, Chance Wait, Ruger Cox, Tori Hagerman, Susie Hartman and Samantha Whitworth

State Courtesy Corps

Chance Wait, Brandan Evans, Cydnee Piper, Erin Reedy, Emily Peterson, Ruger Cox and Kyla Russell

State FFA Choir

Tori Hagerman and Sable Kennedy

Salesmanship Award

Thomas Kerbs, Emily Peterson, Cydnee Piper, Erin Reedy, Chance Wait, Susie Hartman, Michaela Reedy, Kyla Russell, Derek Stark, Samantha Whitworth, Monique Campos, Ruger Cox, Tori Hagerman and D.J. Beason

Leadership Award Pin

Susie Hartman, Ruger Cox, Raeann Mader and Monique Campos

Community Service Award

Michaela Reedy, Chance Wait, Kyla Russell, Erin Reedy, Samantha Whitworth, Jennifer McFarland, Ruger Cox, Ethan Gray, Thomas Kerbs, Derek Stark, Clayton Cox, D.J. Beason, Cole Diggins, Raeann Mader, Susie Hartman, Emily Peterson, Cydnee Piper, Tori Hagerman, Anthony Hartman, Sarah Houk, Monique Campos, David Strunk, Seth Weaver and Brandan Evans 

Back To Top